Why Blog?

22 Nov

I decided to start a blog to share health tips I learn as I work on my PhD and explore my natural interests in achieving overall health and well-being.   There is an overwhelming amount of information on the internet and in advertisements touting the potential health benefits of different foods, supplements, diets and exercise programs.  It is often overwhelming and is hard to sift through to determine what is real and what is a scam.  I hope to use this blog to share some of the real health tips that I come across through my research.  Also, as there is so much valuable information on the internet, I can provide resources where you can learn and discover more.  Everyday I learn a new way we can eat better, live healthier or contribute to our overall well-being.  Even little lifestyle changes or adjustment have the potential to greatly impact one’s overall health.  I hope this blog is useful to you as your strive to treat your body with the respect it deserves to achieve your best possible health!

Leave a Reply

